DPP 2012 // Green love

Standard

20121208-142406.jpg
December 8th
First snow of the season
Remember my love for drinking something from a mason jar or handmade pottery? Well, last night, while catching up with a group of beautiful friends, one delightful gem invited us to choose a handmade mug as a Christmas gift. LOVE!
These women gathered last year to surround me with love, support and encouragement in the form of a blessing way for my last pregnancy and birth. They each brought a bead to add to a necklace for me to wear during labor. Many of them chose a green bead and shared their reason for choosing green. My talented clay artist friend mentioned last night that she had thought this green and white glazed mug should be mine. I guess I’m going through a green faze? Not sure what it is, but I love it. And I love this group of amazing women and I don’t mind if they see green when they think of me.

Leave a Reply

