DPP 2012 // UFO’s

Standard

20121216-124828.jpg
December 15th
UFO… Otherwise known as an unfinished object, is a common term for crafters. Knitting, quilting, stitching, beading, painting, whatever the craft, we have always got some sort of project on the go and not all are finished. Some are thrown in the ‘too hard’ pile or the ‘that can wait for later’ stash. Today I found a gem! I’d forgotten about this beautiful sleeper I had made while I was pregnant. While searching through my many different stashes of yarn throughout our home, I pulled out this completely knit but not yet pieced together project. I like to knit, not sew, so this became less enjoyable for me and I put it down.
Well, now that Christmas is next week and little Gianna will fit perfectly in this, I suddenly have motivation to finish it. I even found the pattern it came from.
I’ll post the finished project here, I promise. 🙂

20121216-125322.jpg

Leave a Reply

