Once in a lifetime…

Standard

Sometimes there are conversations that I have with my girls that I know I want to remember forever. I hope that this space can be a place for me to take note of some of them. The talks about our bodies, about God, about what nutrients are in our food, about where potatoes comes from etc.
Today’s memorable banter came from our 4 year old in the back seat of our car….
Miss 4: Knock Knock
Me: Who’s there?

Miss 4:Poop
Dad interrupts: That’s not a funny word
Miss 4: I mean underweeeeaarrr!
Me: Underwear who?
Miss 4: Poop on my underwear I love you ahhahahaha

Both Peter and I are silent, holding our tongues, then silently giggling in the front seats of the car. Peter says “Miriam, those words don’t even go together” and at the same time Charlotte (our 5 year old) chimes in saying, “That’s KIND of funny…”, which had the two of us front seat passengers in STITCHES, we had to turn the radio up so the kids couldn’t hear our laughing. We didn’t want Miss 4 to know how funny her ‘potty words’ were to us, since we’re trying to get the kids off of the subject of poop and butt related things.
I even got the girls a “knock, knock” joke book from the library this week, hoping that they’d scrub up on their joke telling skills….. We still have some work to do folks but for some reason “poop in my underwear I love you” was funny enough for us tonight. 

One response »

Leave a Reply

